Committee Members

2018 Supervisory Committee

The Apple Harvest Festival is a community event of the Town of Southington under the direction and supervision of the Apple Harvest Festival Supervisory Committee.

Festival Coordinator:
Melissa Cocuzza

Supervisory Committee:
Chris Palmieri, Chairperson
Tom Lombardi, Vice-Chairperson
David A. Lapreay
Kate Sirignano
Julie Portfolio
Jack Perry
Mark J. Sciota, Esq.
Lt. Steve Elliot, Ex-officio SPD

2018 Sub-Committee Members


  • Tom Lombardi – Co-Chairperson
  • To Be Determined – Co-Chairperson

Arts & Crafts Show

  • Barbara Paré – Chairperson

Bed Races

  • Kim Thompson – Chairperson

Beverage Sales/Distribution

  • George Newton – Co-Chairperson
  • Joe Ceruti – Co-Chairperson


  • To Be Determined


  • Chris Palmieri – Chairperson

Children’s Activities

  • JoAnne Salerno


  • Dave Zoni – Chairperson
  • Jerry Limmer
  • Joe Marturano

Festival Gala

  • Barbara Paré – Chairperson

Festival Operations

  • Charlie Cocuzza – Chairperson
  • To Be Determined

Festival Photographer



  • To Be Determined

Festival Sponsorship Coordinator

  • Melissa Cocuzza, A Balanced Life

Volunteer Recruitment

  • Nicole Gavagni